Sleep Mix

20180114_175138_resized Here is a recipe that I keep in a bottle next to my bed and spray on the covers, pillows and in the room before bed time. Together with this I burn 5 drops Roman Chamomile in a burner on my bedside table while I read before I turn the lights off. Why not try it? I am desperate when it comes to sleep and I have found the calming.

Recipe:

15ml witch hazel (not the rose water mix, plain witch hazel)

7 drops lavender

4 drops roman chamomile

4 drops neroli

4 drops yang-ylang

4 drops sandalwood 

Blend and add 35 ml distilled water.

 

So remember for body sprays, and essential mixes it’s about half the amount of drops to the millilitres – in other words, for a 60ml water-based spray, 30 drops; for 20 ml carrier oil mix for a massage, you need 10 drops. For my research, here are the books I use most, together with ‘The Fragrant Pharmacy’ that I mentioned yesterday.

20180114_175012_resized

Sleep well!Nicolette

 

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment